Relationship, Love & Dating Forum
Here you can get advises from experts and other members, meet new friends, share your thoughts and learn how to be successful in love and dating. Join our community, a free global peer-to-peer support forums targeted for interpersonal relationships focused on online dating.

Home » Love Forum » Ask the Dating Expert » I told her I just want to be friends but I don't (How to reverse the process?)
I told her I just want to be friends but I don't [message #9742] Fri, 05 August 2016 10:32 Go to next message
salben is currently offline  salben
IP: 68.3.233.27
Hey everyone,

So I got myself in a tricky situation. I am new to dating. I told the girl that I just want to be friends. I called her on the phone. She was grateful that I did and accepted my decision. The truth is, I only said it because I thought that it is what she feels. And in order to not get hurt from her saying that SHE just wants to be friends, I did it. BUT when I talked to her on the phone she actually didn't feel the way I thought she felt, she actually wanted a relationship with me. So I want to reverse the process and don't know how to do it!

I really like this girl a ton, a little too much to be honest. We dated 3 times already. The 3rd time she came over to my place. We didn't have sex even though she clearly gave me signs to initiate it, but I thought it was too early and would ruin the relationship.

I would appreciate your help Smile

Ben
Re: I told her I just want to be friends but I don't [message #9746 is a reply to message #9742] Wed, 10 August 2016 13:47 Go to previous messageGo to next message
smith is currently offline  smith
IP: 183.83.36.192
Great, you are fab... Why do you thin that having sex will ruin your relationship. But it actually increases your bond in your relationship. I think you are in love actually, so decide it by yourself weather you want to be in long term or short term relationship.